This is the "Home" page of the "20th Century - U.S. History Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

20th Century - U.S. History Research  

Resources for Research Paper
Last Updated: Mar 9, 2016 URL: http://mtabe.libguides.com/20thcentury Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

Website Evaluation

Evaluating Websites cont.

 

EBSCO: Points of View

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Databases

What is a database?  According to one definition it is " a collection of information that is organized so that it can easily be accessed, managed, and updated. In one view, databases can be classified according to types of content: bibliographic, full-text, numeric, and images."

Think of it like this: a cookbook is a print database.  Recipes are organized in an easy-to-find format.

What databases does the school subscribe to?  Databases cost money so we carefully select databases based on the courses offered at our school.  The databases we have will help you with your various reseach projects.

Why use a database?  Isn't it easier to Google?  Yes and No.  Databases contain information that has been checked for the ABC's of authority & accuracy, bias, and content & currency.  You can trust the information you find in databases.  Material found on Google or elsewhere on the web may or may NOT be reliable, factual or even real.  


  (Add / Edit Text 

      

    ABC Clio Databases

    Single point of access URL for our entire ABC-CLIO database collection.

    Click on the icons below to link to the specific ABC-Clio database indicated.

     

    Gale: Academic OneFile

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip